Facebook Twitter Instagram
Log in

Past Events

Filter results by type:

Add EventView Forthcoming Events

March

Sun 19 March

Training Run
Circle situation. Leaving archway easy at 8:30 2 miles. Hitting up the outer circle at 9 top of end parkway. 10 miles at 7:20/30 ish. 2 miles cool down. Basically 4 laps of circle. I like it. Let me know if you want to join. 14/15 miles the lot. X
Archway/RP, 09:00
7:30/mile (4:39/km)
Copy

Thu 16 March

Mon 13 March

Other
Committee meeting
19:00
Copy

Sun 12 March

Cross Country
Sunday XC League - Fixture 5 - Royston
10:30
Copy

Sat 11 March

Thu 9 March

Tue 7 March

Sun 5 March

Road
Mornington Chasers Regents Park 10K
09:00
Copy

Thu 2 March

February

Tue 28 February

Sun 26 February

Sat 25 February

Thu 23 February

Tue 21 February

Sun 19 February

Training Run
~14 miles starting at Highbury & Islington station. Heading east along the canal and back along the river via London Bridge and South Bank, then up through the Royal Parks and back towards Camden. Feel free to join for part or all. Thanks Rebecca for the route inspo.
Highbury and Islington station, 09:00
8:45/mile (5:26/km)
Copy
Training Run
Wendover Woods 2hr hilly trail run 1x 10 mile loop/700m elevation Pace equilavent to flat running. Trail shoes ideal, road shoes will suffice. Lara will likely be doing something similar/less hilly around 10min/mile flat equivalent. Space for 2 people in the car.
West Hampstead, 09:00
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy
Training Run
Lea Valley Circular - Sunday Training Run Variant of: [Link] Approx 18m. Lots of bailout options. Pace of the slowest.
Talacre Centre, 09:00
Suitable for all
Copy
Training Run
8.30am archway station easy down to London zoo main entrance for 9am. 1 lap of outer circle warmup@7.30/mile, then 4 laps@6.30/mile. Total around 18 miles.
Archway station or London zoo main entrance, 08:30
6:30/mile (4:02/km)
Copy

Thu 16 February

Tue 14 February

Sun 12 February

Training Run
18 miler from archway. Meet on route or duck out early. Will head to kx canal Limehouse Wapping southbank probably parks I think.
Archway tube , 09:00
8:00/mile (4:58/km)
Copy
Training Run
Meet at Camden Town station @ 9:00. 10-12 miles from Camden through Regent’s Park and Hyde Park, return back to Camden and lots of options to peel off en route. Optional 2x5km at 4:50-5:00min/km around Hyde Park somewhere in the middle of this!
Camden Town Station, 09:00
8:45/mile (5:26/km)
Copy

Sat 11 February

Thu 9 February

Tue 7 February

Sun 5 February

Road
Mornington Chasers Regents Park 10K
09:00
Copy
Training Run
14miles at 8.30-9mm, meeting at the cafe at Finsbury Park at 8.30am and heading along River Lea, joining canal at Victoria Park & back to Camden
Finsbury Park cafe, 08:30
8:45/mile (5:26/km)
Copy

Sat 4 February

Thu 2 February

January

Tue 31 January

Training Run
8x1km [90s jog] at the inner circle. Jog there and back.
Talacre Centre, 18:45
6:15/mile (3:52/km)
Copy

Mon 30 January

Other
Committee meeting
19:00
Copy

Sun 29 January

Training Run
10 miles starting from Camden with a couple of us doing 2 miles beforehand. Route tbc but probably Regent’s, Hyde Park and maybe the Thames finishing somewhere central.
Camden Town Station, 09:15
8:45/mile (5:26/km)
Copy

Sat 28 January

Thu 26 January

Tue 24 January

Sun 22 January

Social
Post Fred Hughes Pub
14:00
Copy
Training Run
11ish miles from Archway, KX, St Pauls, Southbank, royal parks. I'll probably end up somewhere past Regents. Keeping to around 8 min miles.
Archway Tube, 09:00
8:00/mile (4:58/km)
Copy
Training Run
13.4 m Ally Pally training run. Pace of the slowest. [Link]
Talacre Centre, 09:00
Suitable for all
Copy

Sat 21 January

Thu 19 January

Tue 17 January

Sun 15 January

Cross Country
Sunday XC League - Royston//CANCELLED
10:30
Copy
Training Run
Run for about 10/11 miles into town and back up.
Archway tube , 09:00
8:00/mile (4:58/km)
Copy
Training Run
Run 8-9 miles slowish. Go-to route would be a short lap on the heath and then one of Regents Park and back but am open to suggestions!
Outside Parliament Hill Track, NW Corner, 09:00
9:30/mile (5:54/km)
Copy

Sat 14 January

Thu 12 January

Sun 8 January

Road
Mornington Chasers Regents Park 10K
09:00
Copy
Training Run
5 km, chatty, slow along the canal (maybe to the Angel tunnel and back, unless that's too far)
Talacre Centre, 09:00
11:30/mile (7:08/km)
Copy

Sat 7 January

Trail
Country to capital ultra (43m)
08:45
Copy

Thu 5 January

Tue 3 January

Other
SOAR Women Club Vest Try On
18:30
Copy

December 2022

Tue 27 December 2022

Other
Talacre shut tonight
19:00
Copy

Sat 24 December 2022

Training Run
90ish minutes. Route TBC but was thinking up parkland walk, round Highgate wood and back through or along top of the heath.
Archway station , 09:00
7:45/mile (4:48/km)
Copy

Sun 18 December 2022

Training Run
Slow Sunday Saunter Before Xmas Variant of Ally Pally [Link] Pace of the slowest. 12m. Lots of bail out options.
Talacre Centre, 09:00
10:00/mile (6:12/km)
Copy
Training Run
10/11 miles at 9 min miles listening to me give you a blow by blow account how I got all my Christmas shopping done in one day (today ๐Ÿคž) A changing of the Guards Type thing. Somewhere round KT to St Paul’s over the bridge, along the South Bank and returning via some sort of Green Park, Regents Park?
Flexible. Heath, Talacre or a tube? I’ll do whatever , 09:00
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Sat 10 December 2022

Cross Country
Southern XC Inter County Championships
13:40
Copy
Training Run
15 miles along the River Lee towpath, the back towards Camden along the canal. Feel free to join for as much/as little as you like, starting at Tufnell Park Station. [Link]
Tufnell Park Station, 09:30
9:15/mile (5:44/km)
Copy

Thu 8 December 2022

Sun 4 December 2022

Road
Mornington Chasers Regents Park 10K
09:00
Copy

Sat 3 December 2022

Fri 2 December 2022

Social
Christmas Party
19:00
Copy

Thu 1 December 2022

November 2022

Tue 29 November 2022

Training Run
The Christmas lights run is back!! Starting from Talacre and taking in the lights of Bond Street, South Molton Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Southbank, the Strand and Covent Garden. Option to run back through Bloomsbury but likely stop in Covent Garden for hot chocolate/mulled wine and tube back. Might be some walking in the busy areas. 7 miles to Covent Garden. 10 miles for the whole loop back to Talacre. Pace around 8.30-9min/mile. Also option to tube back at any point on the route. **looking for someone to lead a slower run at 10/11 min/mile so let me know if you’d be up for helping!
Talacre Centre, 18:30
8:30/mile (5:16/km)
Copy
Training Run
The Christmas lights run is back!! Starting from Talacre and taking in the lights of Bond Street, South Molton Street, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Southbank, the Strand and Covent Garden. Option to run back through Bloomsbury but likely stop in Covent Garden for hot chocolate/mulled wine and tube back. Might be some walking in the busy areas. 7 miles to Covent Garden. 10 miles for the whole loop back to Talacre. Pace around 8.30-9min/mile. Also option to tube back at any point on the route.
Talacre Centre, 18:30
9:45/mile (6:03/km)
Copy

Mon 28 November 2022

Other
Committee meeting
19:00
Copy

Sat 26 November 2022

Training Run
Get a nice hour of running in before doing HHPR. Meet at Track and take it from there. Likely bit of a Primrose, Regents, Heath route.
Parliament Hill Track, 07:45
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Thu 24 November 2022

Sun 20 November 2022

Sat 19 November 2022

Thu 17 November 2022

Tue 15 November 2022

Sun 13 November 2022

Training Run
10/11 miles from Talacre to Regents Park to Hyde Park and back. Up for a croissant n a coffee after at anyone of North London’s down to earth and reasonably priced patisseries! 9 min mile pace, I’m still in Mara recovery
Talacre Centre, 09:00
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Sat 12 November 2022

Thu 10 November 2022

Tue 8 November 2022

Sun 6 November 2022

Road
Mornington Chasers Regents Park 10K
09:00
Copy
Training Run
Approx. 6miles around Regent’s Park followed by Chasers 10K 9-9:15min/mile
Tufnell Park Station, 07:45
9:15/mile (5:44/km)
Copy

Sat 5 November 2022

Training Run
Meeting at Camden Town to run to Southwark parkrun via St Pauls (scooping a couple of others up at 8.30ish) & London Bridge
Camden Town tube station , 07:45
8:45/mile (5:26/km)
Copy

Thu 3 November 2022

Tue 1 November 2022

Social
Spooky Run IX
19:00
Copy

October 2022

Sun 30 October 2022

Training Run
Slow Sunday morning training run. Changing the guard route. Pace of slowest. run[Link]
Talacre Centre, 09:00
10:00/mile (6:12/km)
Copy

Sat 29 October 2022

Thu 27 October 2022

Tue 25 October 2022

Thu 20 October 2022

Tue 18 October 2022

Sun 16 October 2022

Cross Country
Sunday XC League - Fixture 1 - Cheshunt Park
11:00
Copy
Road
The Cabbage Patch | Chasers Club Championship
09:00
Copy

Sat 15 October 2022

Thu 13 October 2022

Wed 12 October 2022

Tue 11 October 2022

Mon 10 October 2022

Other
Committee meeting
19:00
Copy

Thu 6 October 2022

Tue 4 October 2022

Sun 2 October 2022

Road
Loch Ness Marathon
08:00
Copy

Sat 1 October 2022

Training Run
Between 8-10 miles depending on your chosen distance from Kentish Town to Hyde park via Blackfriars loosely following the CS6 cycle route
Abbey Tavern pub 124 Kentish Town Road , 09:30
8:30/mile (5:16/km)
Copy

September 2022

Thu 29 September 2022

Tue 27 September 2022

Sun 25 September 2022

Road
Berlin Marathon
08:00
Copy

Sat 24 September 2022

Training Run
Oak Hill parkrun for Juliette’s 100th parkrun! Meeting at The Woodman (near Highgate Station) at 8am for a chatty run 5ish miles at 8:45-9min/miles to parkrun.
The Woodman, near Highgate Station , 08:00
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Thu 22 September 2022

Sun 18 September 2022

Training Run
18 miles avoiding you know what. I’ll make it up as I go along. Probably east innit. Note start point to convenience me and Nick. Every little helps. Come for all or some.
Tesco on swains lane. , 09:00
8:00/mile (4:58/km)
Copy
Training Run
SLR with some marathon mile paces in there. Approx 13 miles in total. Main miles 10:00-10:30/mile and marathon pace 9:20-9:30/mile. Join Ellie, Jenny and I! Coffee and pastries afterwards optional!
Meet outside Stratford Station, 08:15
10:30/mile (6:31/km)
Copy

Thu 15 September 2022

Sun 11 September 2022

Training Run
Going 17 miles at 8:30 /9 min pace followed by 3 round the outer circle at my marathon pace which I’ll worry about tomorrow. Think limehouse and back. Would love company! X
Talacre Centre, 09:00
8:45/mile (5:26/km)
Copy

Sat 10 September 2022

Trail
Thames Path 50K/100K
07:00
Copy

Thu 8 September 2022

Sun 4 September 2022

Thu 1 September 2022

August 2022

Wed 31 August 2022

Sun 28 August 2022

Social
Summer Picnic
13:00
Copy
Trail
Tottenham Marshes & Walthamstow Wetlands
09:00
Copy

Thu 25 August 2022

Tue 23 August 2022

Training Run
Early Summer Heath route to catch the gate! 6 miles/9km. Many stops for water.
Talacre Centre, 18:45
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Sun 21 August 2022

Summer League
Summer League | Battersea
09:30
Copy
Training Run
Run to Summer League. Planning on running to Battersea to get to Summer League around 9:15. Roughly 10k on the way there + 10k at Battersea Park.
Camden Town Underground Station, 08:15
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy
Training Run
We're looking to do around 15k on Sunday, en route to Summer League, where we'll do another 10k for approximately 25k in total. Exact route TBC, but will arrive Battersea between 9 and 915
Highgate area, 07:30
9:45/mile (6:03/km)
Copy

Sat 20 August 2022

Road
Hell on the Humber
18:00
Copy

Thu 18 August 2022

Tue 16 August 2022

Sun 14 August 2022

Sat 13 August 2022

Thu 11 August 2022

Tue 9 August 2022

Mon 8 August 2022

Other
Committee meeting
19:00
Copy

Sun 7 August 2022

Training Run
14 Miles, Holland Park route
Talacre Centre, 08:30
10:00/mile (6:12/km)
Copy
Training Run
18 miles from Talacre/limehouse/town Regents. Might wiggle it so those who fancy less can drop out whilst 18 mile people make up rest round oc. Let’s see. You’ll look like my cat Shirley for the remainder of Sunday.
Talacre Centre, 08:30
8:00/mile (4:58/km)
Copy

Thu 4 August 2022

Tue 2 August 2022

July 2022

Sun 31 July 2022

Social
Post-Summer League Chasers picnic
14:00
Copy

Sat 30 July 2022

Training Run
Epping Forest Traverse Go east young man/young lady! 15m run from Manor Park station to Epping tube via Wansted Flats, Higham Park and the length of Epping Forest. (I've lived in London for over thirty years and until a month back had never run in Epping Forest. It is wonderful!) Meet 09:00 at Manor Park tube. Pace of the slowest. Bail out options if you fancy something shorter.
Manor Park Station, 09:00
10:00/mile (6:12/km)
Copy

Thu 28 July 2022

Tue 26 July 2022

Sun 24 July 2022

Training Run
Wendover woods hilly trail run. 2hrs for 10mile loop/650m elevation, running at 8:30/mi flat equivalent. Lift for 3 people in my car from West Hampstead, NW6 1BD.
West Hampstead, NW6 1BD, 09:30
8:30/mile (5:16/km)
Copy
Training Run
Changing the Guards Ten minute per mile ten miler [Link]
Talacre Centre, 09:00
10:00/mile (6:12/km)
Copy
Training Run
16 miles 8 min mile. Could run down to Battersea do a few loops and back. Or canal to avoid the dreaded traffic lights.
Talacre Centre, 08:00
8:00/mile (4:58/km)
Copy

Fri 22 July 2022

Track
The Golden Stag
18:30
Copy

Thu 21 July 2022

Wed 20 July 2022

Training Run
Standard Heath route catching the Kenwood gate - 6 miles ish
Talacre Centre, 18:45
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy
Training Run
Short heath route (3-4 miles) starting at the water fountain near the model boating pond. 7:15am. 9 min miles.
Water fountain near the model boating pond, 07:15
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Sun 17 July 2022

Training Run
4miles at roughly 9min/miles (or slower in heat) on the Heath to finish at Ladies’ Pond for a swim. Meet at the toilets by the model boating pond and dump bags in the bushes at the ponds
Millfield Lane Toilets, 08:30
9:00/mile (5:35/km)
Copy

Sat 16 July 2022

Thu 14 July 2022